Hello you lovely book nerds!

Now, first and foremost, I want to apologise. I haven’t been active on my blog for a little over a week. I will get onto that in a minute.

20247894_830808377076839_4253176702340949160_o

But for now, I want to just take a minute and say that I am aware of my late updates. I apologise for any inconveniences this has caused, and I promise that I am doing my best to get back on track with some awesome new content.

You guys are amazing – readers, writers, editors, all of you are so supportive and wonderful. 🙂 I wanna do my best for you, bringing you content that you can enjoy. And right now, I am unable to do so at my regular pace.

Why?

book-2202915_1920

  1. I recently left university. Sounds silly, I know. I should have all the time in the world to write right now. But leaving university also meant losing regular contact with my friends, and the lovely town of Winchester that I have called home for three fantastic years. It’s a big change: one that, honestly, I wasn’t prepared for.
  2. Job hunting. If anyone here is a follower on my Twitter at the moment, then you know I have been hunting high and low for a job. This blog sadly cannot pay the bills (yet) and, sadly, applying for work is a job unto itself.
  3. Freelancing. Yes, that’s right. With the help of the lovely Mel, I have taken my first tiny step into the freelancer life. I write freelance articles, blogs, and am open to offers for beta-reading, proofreading and editing. You can get the whole story on my Upwork profile. I’m doing a lot of research into improving this area of my life, since I am currently loving it right now and want to learn more!
  4. Brain problems. This is probably the major factor. With everything going on – and then some – it’s been hard to keep my mind focused. I have days where my brain turns into an aquarium, and I lie awake staring at the ceiling, watching all the tasks I need to do float around aimlessly. I’m doing my best to overcome it. For you. And for me.

But don’t panic! I will still be updating my blog as and when I can! (I have a few potential interviews lined up, article ideas, and my TBR pile is growing by the day.)

IMG_-s3h2d3
Actual Picture of my TBR…*Gulp*

This update is here to let you know that my posts may not be as regular as usual. I am basically working off-schedule for the month of August. 

Thank you for your patience, everyone. You are all such wonderful people. I promise. I won’t let you down.

Keep writing. Keep smiling. 

Emma. xx

 

